Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

write your name and make it stick

Listening to the NPR All Songs Considered podcasts (catching up) and sewing. I wish more days could be like this.
I will never hear 'Nevermind' by the replacements the same again...I totally hear "over by chalet' instead of "all over but the shouting" now.
I got about 2/3 of the records sorted and I've been playing some I haven't heard in awhile. The first few hours was just me playing the Jam's 'this is the modern world' over and over (and over and over) and dancing around. Then I burned through a few records thinking "why don't I listen to this any more?" and then "oh yeah..." and then I put on the Secret Stars record and I've probably listened to the first side about 23 times since then.
That is one of the records that encapsulates grad school for me (mostly 2nd year) .
This makes me want to start up a record club (kind of like a book club but people bring records and you listen to selected songs based on a theme) R had one in kzoo and it sounded fun.
Clomped around in the snow in my boots yesterday and when I took my trash out, I just wore sneakers and my feet felt so weird and light. Also- this kind of snow is the only time that I envy guys- it must be fun to be able to write your name in the snow

10:32 a.m. - 2010-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity