Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

remembering when doves cry

wow- did you know i've been writing in this stupid thing now for 10 years?
it's kind of humbling how little I've grown. And I believe I've said it before, so I'll say it again...it's embarrassing to read your voice from a decade ago. It feels different when I read it in old diaries tucked into my book shelves. The loopy handwriting and stickers seem to allow or at least apologize for the diatribes against parents/school/lunchroom dynamics/roommates/drunken bad ideas/impending graduations.
Here on this thing, it seems to much more...well, more.
But fuck it...i mean, you read this anyway. Why I will never know but you do. And I write in it mostly because it's nice to have a small sounding board and I do like being able to flip back through what I was doing in the past years and remembering
Speaking of remembering, you should really watch this Prince rehearsal video of When Dove's Cry before his purpleness pulls this from the innerwebs 4-eva.

Speaking of remembering. The only thing that would make it better is if there was a ping-pong table in the background. But isn't it kind of charming stuff like this still exists?

6:13 p.m. - 2010-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity