Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

call me alceste

I've had this whole week off which is pretty great, although I have this problem where the more time I spend alone, the less I want to be around others. There's a party tonight that I'm only half enthused about going to, which is lame, right? same place, same (mostly) people as last year. I don't know why I am so resistant to see people.
Perhaps I'll just change my name to Alceste and be done with it.
In other what-I-did-on-my-summer-vacation...museums, folk life festival, art conservation lecture, sleeping, some other side-biz stuff. cleaning out the closet. I have far too many tshirts...i could go a good month and a half and not repeat. that's too many right? And that's not including long sleeved t-shirts.
I wish I had more sartorial ambition...speaking of sartorial choices, I need to pick a dress for tonight.
I was jokingly calling this the summer of no pants- i got three sun dresses from target- two in the same style because i loved it so much...and also because it has been hot as balls this June. And this week is going to be 100+ for most of the week.
So....hey Sarah Pallin, that whole 'global warming is lies' thing you've been spouting lately? fuck yourself, ok?
I shouldn't think about her....she makes me so insane i actually lose my mind a little (lot) bit when I think (worry) people are fucking looking UP TO HER FOR SOME KIND OF CORN PONE WISDOM
yeah, i need to stop before I start frothing at the mouth.
Ok, time to get ready to make myself talk to peoples...
wish me luck

4:39 p.m. - 2010-07-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity