Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dreading the holidays

Yeah....so....wait, where was I? A few promising dates but he felt more like a distant cousin? yeah. there.
meh.
thanksgiving...also meh.
My favorite part? Perhaps when my dad decided it would be a good time to ask about my retirement plan at the dinner table in front of my brother's wife's parents. Who are very nice, but ultimately strangers having only met them once and that was at T&K's wedding.
I was the 7th wheel at thanksgiving dinner and my dad decides to bring up financial shit. Way to really make me feel comfortable.
I know he's my dad and he's only asking because he cares but as much as i already hate talking about that shit, in front of strangers at a holiday dinner is REALLY not the time.
So I told him my retirement plan was the mayan calendar's prediction of the world ending in 2012. i thought that would shut him up but really i'm only half joking. i never thought i'd live this long.
i'm really not looking forward to going back at christmas

7:32 a.m. - 2010-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity