Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

enjoy this laugh

Would you like to hear something funny? all two of you that still read this thing?

Would you?

Here it is: I've started running.

I KNOW!
I started back up at the gym in early march and bought a scale, had a few sessions with a personal trainer (I KNOW) and now i've lost 14lbs which is a drop in the bucket for what i need to lose, but holy shit, 14 lbs! that's pretty not bad, right?
Also, I've gotten my first mile down to 15 min which is not great, but given that I only run when chased, again, I say, not bad!
i'm trying stuff like Yoga too. I started at the fundamentals class and have taken a few 'flow' classes which are more fun than fundamentals. I even did Bikram which was so awful I wanted to die.
I knew it would be hot. but i didn't know it would be fast. And i am not yet familiar with shit to make up auxiliary poses because, yeah, tania, I'm not pulling my foot over my head from behind and then getting into chair. Maybe i'll just get into chair with both feet on the ground thankyouverymuch.
i will go back (i have a groupon) but i'm not going to that instructor (read: drill coach) again. And this time I will know that the entire room (and you at the end) will smell like a wet, swampy foot that has been in an air-tight plastic bag in the back seat of a car for three weeks in August. I will prepare myself for that.
i'm probably going to go a little easier on myself this week, since i really need to throw it into gear for Art Star which is next weekend. speaking of....back to sewing!

9:06 p.m. - 2011-05-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity