Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

satisfaction

hey, guess what? i just had a date. And he *showed up*. Was it awesome? I dunno. Was it pretty good? yes. Will I hang out with him again? Probably.
I'm feeling pretty good right now. Maybe from the 2 glasses of sangria. Mostly it's just a feeling of satisfaction I think.
Annual review today. It went well. Really well actually. My boss was very kind with her words. While they won't pay the rent, they are helpful towards making me feel better about what I'm doing. And she made legitimately helpful suggestions including offering to pay for some classes that I need or want to take.
Also adding to the satisfaction- as of today I am now down 25 lbs. Ideally, I'd like to lose 100 so i'm 1/4 of the way to my goal which is pretty fucking cool. I just have to keep going.
I'm at a point now where eating better is a habit (um. maybe just ignore the two glasses of sangria and the spinach & mushroom enchiladas) and the gym (can run an mile without stopping! but still a lot of effort!) is not a negotiable. I'm scheduling my stuff around the gym.
I think i'm going to continue with the trainer too. I like learning new skills. Granted they are skills i hope to never have to use in front of people (which reminds me I need to do my caterpillars today) but they're new skills
i feel great when i challenge myself and i surprise myself.

Chicago was....amazing. god that city. it's so weird and fantastic how comfortable i feel when i'm there. i've never experienced that before anywhere. a friend I saw while i was there sent me a job posting but the salary (while including health & dental) was a little more than half of what i'm making here. And chicago- I love you. And I know it's less expensive to live there- but 25000 for a full time job? can someone work 2 full time jobs and pull down 50K? but that's not living.
I don't know....i need to figure out that I think. but for right now, I'm going to go make stuff.

8:40 p.m. - 2011-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity