Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

healing

Occasionally I hurt myself, physically, in small, measurable ways that carefully tread the "should I go to the hospital?" line. Usually leaning away from but friday there was a panic-y moment involving my right index finger, a ruler and a dull but not so dull utility knife. I was making something for work to ideally alleviate a situation because i work with people who don't understand reason. And yes, that's something you say when you have jerky coworkers but I mean literally. People with developmental disabilites can not reason.
So i hurt myself and while I'm at the sink trying not to scream and trying to get the paper towel dispenser which someone has jammed, and trying to get the blood to stop Violet decides she needs to use the sink and I lost it. I went into the bathroom and just cried.
I cut through my fingernail and tip of my finger. I should have probably gone to the hospital for stitches but I'm choosing to believe in my own ability to heal myself over a doctors visit.
I hope I made the right decision.
so tonight i'm taking it easy and hanging out with Mins and the housewives of NJ- those crazy bats

7:48 p.m. - 2012-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity