Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

required regrets

A few years ago (maybe more than a few- 5-6?) I did a craft show in NYC sponsored by a hip lady mag. The DJs were great, the other vendors were awesome and some were kinda famous in the small indie-craft world. It felt magical to be a part of it. The people were just teeming in, including some SNL cast members. It felt like a huge, raucous party and you (me) were finally on the inside of.

This year, my friend Tina and I are going back to do it again. Sleezy hotel room is booked. Car has been rented. Day off has been granted. Expectations are high�and then I looked at the vendor list�.and I had a panic attack.

I didn�t recognize one name on the vendor roster. Tina recognized one and when she pointed them out I did recognize their work. I know this sounds�.i don�t know�snobby maybe? But I feel that not recognizing any vendors, when you�ve been a part of some of the bigger craft shows on the East Coast doesn�t seem like a great sign.

Looking through the other vendors didn�t buoy my hopes. It�s a lot of jewelry- which might work out for me! Although right now, i�m just hoping that the people come out to the show.

9:21 a.m. - 2013-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity