Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Looking forward, reaching back

I went to Portland Maine last week to visit a friend. It was really lovely I swam in a lake, petted bunnies and goats, fucked up my knee at a county fair where I also rode the tilt-a-whirl and ate fried onion rings. It was rainy and cool and piney and everything I thought Maine would be.
The friend I have not seen in almost 5 years. It was nice to see her. That week I also saw my most favorite person and college roommate the night before I left for Maine and I found an old friend on Facebook. It was a nice week of reconnecting. Part of me wishes I could reach forward and meet new people instead of reaching back for old ones but I am really happy to have those people in my life. Right now there's another thing happening which is great and mostly involves people I don't want to see removing themselves from my life although I have to be careful what I'm happy about as the last time this happened that person ended up becoming my neighbor.

6:31 a.m. - 2014-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity