Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:54 p.m. - 2017-02-20
First-middle-last
The internet is a hell of a drug.

A name popped into my head last weekend- the name was of a friend that I had when I was around 4. We were in nursery school together. I use to force him to save me from a chair that I was (invisibly) tied to.

His name- I always called him by his first-middle-last name which had a super lyrical rhythm to it- popped into my head in the middle of my day when I was at Eastern Market so I did what any 21st Century girl does when thinking of her very first boyfriend does....whips out the tiny computer in her pocket and googles that shit.

And my heart *sank*. There he was, first-middle-last name still. Still living in the same-ish area of Pennsylvania. Full beard. Bright eyes. Art teacher. Making art. Teaching art. All of it.

My heart *sank*. What if I knew at 4 that he was it? He is of course married to a pretty cool looking lady so that makes me happy but I can't pretend it wasn't a weird sensation peeking in on someone's life and wondering if he has any memories about our brief, long-ago friendship. Mostly I remember nursery school and then something about his mom. And maybe a walk to a store to get ho-hos. And a creek or a pond....some body of water something and a park....I mean, it was 40 years ago so details are hazy. Except for his name. First-middle-last. Clear as a bell.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!