Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:26 a.m. - 2018-01-24
Leaving DC
Motivation has always been a tricky thing for me. I mean, look.....I can light the fire when I have to but man. Lately it's been hard. I don't know if it's depression or laziness or what but I need to find it. I've tried giving myself artificial deadlines to give me some ooomph but it's not doing it because there is a tiny, teeny, rat-bastard of a voice in the back of my head who keeps whispering "artificial!" and not the Poly Styrene X-Ray Spex ART-IIIIII-FICIAL voice. A whispery, cooey, "nothing bad will occur if this doesn't happen" voice. It may also be my gas oven which seems to be super stinky lately in that "hey! too much gas!" kinda way so maybe it's more poisoning myself than laziness but anyway....
I need to pack and get ready to move. I'm moving in with C. We're making keys this weekend. I will no longer be a resident of the D of C. I will be a resident of the C of V.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!