Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Our Returning Champion's most embarrassing moment...

Hey! did i tell you? I might *might* (being the operative word here) be on Jeopardy!

How 'bout them cheetas?

Yep, lil'ol beth b. went and registered herself at their website, and while i was at work, Jeffrey comes over to me and says "uh....bob....from Jeopardy! is on the phone for you..." so i chat with bob who is super nice, and i am scheduled to take the test (two hours of tests and interviews to maybe get on next season)on may 22nd.

isn't that cool?

plus, the test is the day after my 27th birthday, so i figure if i work the whole birthday angle, perhaps i can guilt them into letting me on the show.

The 50 question written test isn't so much what i'm worried about....it's mostly the pithy little anecdotes you're expected to share with Alec T. and the rest of the free world... i don't know if i want to tell all about my most embarrassing moment....i don't even know what my most embarrassing moment would be!

my life has waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too many for me to select just one.

i haven't climbed any mountains, i don't have any blissfuly funny stories about how i met my signifigant other....because i don't have one

i doubt alex would like to hear about my freaks on the streets stories.

i dunno....make one up for me, and if it's real good, i'll use it if i end up on Jeopardy!

13:52:42 - 2000-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity