Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sticky cherry coke goodness

I'm at work, momentarily, looking for my wallet, and then i am going shopping in adam's morgan for stuff for work...

I need to find some props for Camino Real.

I dig adam's morgan. lots of cool stuff that-a-way, although there's a weird phenomenon afoot.....perhaps you can help me with this....

People in this city seem to think i am spanish or hispanic or mexican or something....

and i'm not.

I'm a WASPy WASPY WASP WASP.

totally.

my father has some german blood, my mother has some scottish and welsch.

nuthin' exotic.

yet i can go into a store or walk down a street and peoples just start talking to me in spanish, or flat out come up to me-8 inches from my face- and do that "hey" head-nod thing and say "you spanish?"

um....no.

sorry.

i totally don't get it. i have brown hair and brown eyes....maybe it's my oh-so exotic freckles that gets 'em.

i have no idear.

OK, now my new peeve.

On my way to here, i pass a 7-11...not exactly "heavenly" but a bastion for convienience none-the-less

so, i treat myself to this MOTHER monster of a soda called the "twist and go"

more like twist and douse.

the damn thing holds "44 ounces of liquid then filled to the threads"

what it doesn't say, is that you need a PhD. in physics to screw the friggin' lid on, and if it's even the *teenist* bit off, all the sticky cherry coke goodness will run all over you.

i tested it out before i took a sip, because i was leery of the liquid rolling over the seam, and i was correct.

i don't know how they did it, but i swear i now have about 100 gallons of cherry coke all over my passenger floor mat in my car, and as i said before, the stupid cup only holds 44 ounces.

perhaps i should tell them how much this cup sux.

i'm off to find their web page

xoxo

beth b.

15:14:10 - 2000-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity