Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my crush boy asks someone about me....and Strange Interlude goes into previews

Dear World,

I rule.

xoxo

beth b.

No, not really, but sometimes i am really happy with myself. And the things i do. Such as the set which i designed goes into previews tomorrow. i like it. and i had to deal with a lot of crazy crap being flung at me by this theatre....like possibly closing and not having the show at all....and having the set budget slashed into thirds...and the prop girl quitting moments before the designer run. Jenny and Ian have been amazing to work with. I think WSC will still be around next year, which makes me happy. Ian will not be returning. He's going to persue the whole acting thing...Good for him.

OOOH OOOOH OOOH! guess who asked about me today?

my crush boy! doesn't that rule?

actually, i have a feeling it wasn't so much asking, more probably like a general acknowledgement of 'yeah, i know her too'. The person who told me this passed me in the hallway today and just kinda glazed over and said 'someone was asking me about you today...' and i know he (crush boy) knows her so i ask innocently, oh was it <> (oh for SHAME people! you think i'm gonna reveal the poor boy's name? OOOOOOHHHHH NO! notta chance. because if he ever found out, he wouldn't wanna be my friend anymore.....yes i'm 27...what's it to you?)

anyway, third party (that's what i'll call her) says "yes! yes it was him!!" and i did a dorky little squeelie dance....as i am prone to doing around cute boys, thereby exponentionally lowering my datable coolness....)anyway, later third party comes over to me and of course i ask what he said...and she smiles and says 'is there something going

on between you two?' and i say "oh fuck no....i just have the hugest crush on him"

actually, i prolly didn't say fuck....she is of a higher position than i.

wow iam tired...oh! i never told you how the Jeopardy thing went! Hm....well dear readers.....A CLIFF HANGER!

it is sweeps season on the networks....what the heck right?although i bet you can probably guess....

gonna go see how the stain looks on the railing, then i shall lock up, go home, maybe eat dinner...although it's 12:30 am right now...shower and sleep...wake up at 6:45 go to my other job...and NOT come back here tomorrow night....because the dumb show is in previews....man. this shit is like giving birth....without the free drugs.

04:15:35 - 2000-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity