Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First dewberry, then limelight

Ended up not going to the party last night- too ill. Just....well...ill. semi-crush didn't show anyway (i was told) so nuthin' to worry about.

I think my life is about to get a little weird soon...and i don't know how to deal with that. My friends sean and jeffrey (whom i am dragging to the plan show) are telling me to roll with it (but not in the steve winwood sense of the word) And just to take it as it comes...and maybe i should. it's been a looooong while. I'm afraid i don't know how to act anymore. i dunno...i guess we'll see.

There's been a massive amount of utility excitement out in Mt. Ranier lately. Yesterday there was a gas explosion with fire trucks and safety-suited men running through our building with hoses to let gas out or whatever...The guy who came to turn our gas back on couldn't have been any nicer...seriously. he was actually really funny. we have these old relic gas heaters hanging from the ceiling and one of them is near this life-size fiberglass horse sculpture, i think from the last time we did Taming of the Shrew...not sure...but he looked at it and said "horse isn't gonna bite me is it?" I dunno...lost something in the translation...but he was nice....although he called me 'betha-wetha'. i think he must have heard one of the guys i work with call me that as he left. and today there was a water main break. so no water at work until tomorrow.

everyone has left. i'm trying to order some CD's on line. I'm going to race Parasol records, CD now and insound and see who comes out ahead. I personally think CDnow sucks, but maybe they'll suprise me...who knows. What ever happened to soundwire.com? they used to always include posters 'n shit with my order. free stuff flutters my heart.

not really.

well....sometimes.....

i found an old bottle of bubble bath at work; and a paper i wrote for a film class on sergei eisenstein my third year of grad school. I don't know what either of them were doing here, but i was happy to see that bottle of limelight bubble bath. they discontinued that fragrance. *sigh* it's always the stuff i love.First dewberry, then limelight...so after i go with my friend to pick up her mom at the airport, i'm gonna take a bubble bath. *mmmmmm* yay. because i am so nasty and sweaty and dusty from cleaning the shop today. although the water war with sean was fun (before they turned it off) he ran to my desk figuring since he was by my stuff he would be safe. Oh hooo ho my friend. i dumped 44 oz. in his lap...it looked like he peed himself for most of the afternoon. Very funny stuff for a 27-going-on-12 year old.

Indeed....i'm trying to cut back on the 'totally''s...i sound like a valley girl.

totally....(tee hee)

21:46:09 - 2000-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity