Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a-b-c-d-e-f-g-h-i-gotta friend in Kalamazoo-zoo-zoo-zoo-zoo

I have a friend up in Kalamazoo Mi, going for her PhD in creative writing.

Who am i in awe of?

My friend Holly C. of Kalamazoo Mi.

I wonder if i should not be using my friend's last names.

I'll change that.

I did. Now you don't know her last name, but take my word for it- she's awesome.

I called her last night and we talked for forever (forever = 1.5 hours)but it's ok. It's a little weird, because we don't know much about each other's real lives right now. it's been years since i've read anything she's written, and same for her seeing any plays i've done. I'm gonna send her pictures of stuff because i really miss her.

I'm going to try to amass all of my friends here.

*tee hee* the bethb empire will once again be assembled.

I like the fact that i'm finding people and vice versa.

But at the same time, with lea and mike and jen now gone, i need to make me some new friends...i kinda think lea, someday, will be back. Probably not mike and jen. But if i go to Chicago to visit them, i can also see jim and jane and marilyn. so it's ok.plus- i've never been to chicago.

maybe while i'm there, i can hunt down bob weston.

hahahaah

i shouldn't write stuff like that.

i'm not a stalkler. i just think he's neat. *and* he plays bass.

Know who's the best bass player ever?

My teacher. She's amazing. I told tina about it, and she was happy for me. she said something like 'wow! motivation through intimidation' or something. and i guess that's kinda true. i just can't believe she offered, you know? It's like Botticelli came up to you and said 'so, i hear you wanna learn how to paint, yes?'

(it's a little known fact that botticelli would end all of his sentances in an affirmative*)

xoxo

beth b.

*ok, so i lied.

14:03:01 - 2000-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity