Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beth b. secret #436- addiction non-fiction

Wanna know beth b. secret #436? I am wholly, completely, and i believe chemically, addicted to lip gloss.

Specifically Bonne Bell's Lip Smackers.

Oh, sure. It started out innocently enough. A Dr. Pepper tube here, perhaps a Bubblegum there. Gradually working up to the more decadent flavors like Raspberry-Chocolate, and finally graduating to the more 'adult' line- The Lip-Lix.

Lip-Lix are the same as the smackers, but they have a nice sheer tint.At first, i began with Cin-a-money. Which, truthfully, i wasn't sure i liked initially. It was kinda mentholated and the first time i put it on, i turned to my friend Anna G. and said 'Anna? My lips feel like they're on fire. Should that be happening?' But i grew to love the tingle and the sheer red tint of the stuff. Eventually, i abandoned that shade for 'Espress-yo-self'. A Demure brownish hue with a hint of mocha-espresso. I have since hooked three people on espress-yo-self. But here's the problem. I am greedy, and now i want cin-a-money back, and i can't find it anywhere. I have three tubes worn to the little pole in the middle of the tube. I've considered melting them down and pouring them into one tube. Perhaps that will satiate me. I visited the Bonne Bell web site to look for a cue that it even exists anymore- no luck. I wrote to their customer service and pleaded my case but i haven't heard anything.

So now i'm trying "the Last Straw-Berry" it's ok, it's kinda pink...If you pass a drug store, and are able to actually *find* a tube of cin-a-money- let me know.

i will buy it from you.

seriously.

I miss my lil' lip-lix. It was so easy and low-maitenance. Screw that wand in the tube crap. I'm no good with that. I have some Loreal thing, it's just ugly. And i don't trust all of these "wet wet wet holy cow, lookit me! my lips are made out of liquid" things that revlon is doing. Where it's color on one end and shiney stuff on the other end-nope. i don't buy it. that stuff *never* stays put. ever.

18:30:06 - 2000-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity