Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2 years worth of Washington

Ok, first, i would like to appologize for that random half entry i did earlier today. if you saw it, good for you- if you didn't, eh....don't worry. it's gone now

So, the other night, i went to see the band Barcelona play at the Metro Cafe. Barcelona are *the* cutest electronic band from DC. I tried to squeeze in an interview with them for my zine which has largely gone ignored this summer because, truthfully, i've been feeling un-impassioned about stuff. I hope i can transcribe the tape. i'm afraid it's gonna be kinda garbeled because of the loud music.

But i *heart* barcelona. they're so nice. And volunteer ft. reno chris was there and we chatted. she's my favorite 17 year old of the moment. She brought along her friend ben who thought i was 12, so bless his heart.

because in reality, i'm 12x2+3.

And, wednesday was my two year anniversary of living in the city. i celebrated by being nauseous. you can send me cards and all things hello kitty to me now.

speaking of hello kitty, my mom called me last friday, VERY excited (emphasis on the 'very') with some 'exciting news!'. I said 'is it that hello kitty is at McDonald's mom?' And she said "Rats!How'd you know?" (and yes, my mum said 'rats') I told her she was the 5th person to call and tell me that. Which is still the cutest thing ever. that ranks right up there with her telling me stories of how *other* people's kids like Superchunk. It completely confounds her how i find the music i listen to. which i'm not going to go into. it just makes me love my mum for. like when she sells her quilts at market day (she's a quilter) and i go help her dressed up in a costume i borrowed from the costume shop here. and I AM THE ONLY FOOL IN A DANG COSTUME.

But of course, she proudly told everyone i work for the National Shakespeare Theatre. Which isn't right. It's just the Shakespeare Theatre. It's no longer the folger, it's not a festival. it's a year round professional regional theatre.

But i love her all the same

I need to go out i think. i would like to see a movie, being that i haven't seen one in, oh...forever.

I hate to admit this, but i really wanna see 'nutty professor 2'.

i'm sick of high brow stuff. gimmie some fart jokes.

and that hercules kid. that's funny.

xoxo

beth b.

22:42:14 - 2000-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity