Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

archie had a mullet! archie had a mullet!

ooooooooohh, my achin' head. I have a headache like i don't believe. pity me won't you? a better reason to pity me is that i just spelled 'won't' as 'whon't'. i think i'll take me a little nappy in my office during my luxuriously quiet lunchbreak. being that the others are at a birthday luch for a coworker who-let's be honest here- i don't like in the first place.

I have a problem with hiding my disdain for people. it's the number one reason that you will never find beth b. in a job that involves public service. that, kids, i can promise you.

Saw Don caballero last night. so good to see those lads again. but i really was hoping to see some friends from pittsburgh there. i think maybe vanessa t. was there, but i couldn't really tell if it was her, plus i haven't seen her in 5-6 years so i didn't say anything. yes, i do expect to see people i knew at shows. happens all the time. just when i'm not expecting it. so i'm trying not to expect to run into John Doran. but i do. i miss that tall motherfucker.

aand why yes,thank you for asking. i *do* have a favorite new comic book. it's called 'rare creature'and it's on slave labor and it's soooooo great. which was nice, because the latest optic nerve is crap. I really like the single narative that Tomine has used for the last three books, but this one- i don't like any of the characters....it all feels a little forced and blatent action wise. also picked up patrick the warewolf boy. cute art. the stories are a little strip-schticky for me. if i want schtick, quite frankly, i'm gonna buy archie comics.

speaking of which- does anyone remember archie kids? not lil'archies where they're all, like, eight, but a more junior high archie? he had a mullet! bad archie! bad!

ok, my fingers are cold and my head is pounding.

but tonight are the won-ton's.

and rumour has it that my youngest brother todd will be in DC later for a job interview for some company doing some marketing thing. i don't get it, but i guess he's happy. i hope he'll let me drag him out with me.

xoxo

beth b.

17:41:34 - 2000-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity