Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sometimes i...

Sometimes I.....

wish i could bink troubles away like jeanie

go to work with my hair wet, even after being scolded by downstairs-neighbor-jimmy that 'that's how you catch pnumonia!'

bake cookies for downstairs neighbor jimmy because he does stuff like scold me for wet hair.

play boardgames with my neighbor's 11 year old son raymond

fall asleep at 9 on a saturday evening while doing a crossword puzzle.

really do enjoy the TV show VIP. i'm totally serious. Kung Fu with lucite shoes!

make up occupations for my cat, that she could have held before i adopted her. she doesn't seem to object to being a consierge.

make friends easily in supermarkets, shoe stores and metro cars, but when it comes time to making actual connections with people who do/might/could matter to me, i clam up and shy away

color inside the lines, and snicker when i think of kindergarten and beth wells (who, incidentally, is the whole reason i became beth b.) teaching me how to color. i don't know why some kids think other kids can color wrong. that's asinine.

i worry too much about people i don't know. like bill at the black cat. i bring him socks, wonder if he would like a sandwich. try to have an extra dollar for him, if for no other reason than he made me smile.

i have a headache. i'm addicted to caffeine. i have new shoes on my feet and a coupon for new lipstick in my pocket. i am a sucker for product. i believe in the magic that 3.84 cents might have on my life. giddy up

15:43:40 - 2001-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity