Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

leave my liberty bell alone!

so, i'm in pennsylvania right now. what a fucking fiasco my drive was..man.

Now,

oh fuck it. this is not going to be a good weekend.

man.

ok, here's the deal. My grandma went into the hospital a little over a week ago. She's having these small stroke-like things called t.i.a's (incidentally, if anyone knows anything about tia's and strokes in general, would you write me?

I'm so freaked out about it, because in my 27 years on this earth, this is the first time i can ever recall my grandmother being in the hospital. she's in better shape than most people my age. she is so amazing and i am so worried about her. god....)

and i swear i swear i swear someone smoked crack right in front of me today. i was trying to pull out of the gas station, and this stupid SUVedges up and won't let me out, so the passanger's side window is basically my car hood's length away, and the woman (?) in the front seat pulls out this thing that looks like a clear plastic bic-pen tube, but with something shoved in the end, like how we used to do with spit balls back in junior high, so then she pulls out this lighter and lights it longer than you would if it were pot and you were taking a hit off of your bowl. i mean she had that thing under fire for more than 6 seconds. i don't know how it didn't melt, unless maybe it was glass, i dunno.

then on 95 there was a huge accident southbound and of course the northbounders were rubber necking. but it was a pretty bad accident, complete with a medi-vac helicopter.so scary. people drieve like assholes now, which brings me to:

i arrive home, and the front of my dad's car is dented. evidently, some guy was speeding, and guy b swerved to avoid speeding jerkface and my dad hit the swerving guy. he's fine, but the bad shit is just racking up for my parents and they don't deserve it. at all. i'm not going to get into it, but there's some shit withthe house that's ridiculous.

Now, i just turned on the TV and some ass has attacked the liberty bell with a hammer! a hammer! for christ's sake. is there a full moon?

The liberty bell isn't too bad, there's a dent. but seriously. i always thought that it was so cool that you could touch it you know? i mean, there's ranger's there, so you're supervised, but the fact that you are (or probably were, now...) allowed to touch this thing that is so valuable to America's history always made me...well...happy, ok? yeah. I like the liberty bell, so sue me.

and now some 'self proclaimed drifter from Nebraska' has gone and fucked it up for everyone.

now, granted, the liberty bell is not the pieta which is now behind glass and set way way back from the crowds.

P>

xoxo

-b.

4:59 p.m. - 2001-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity