Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nickel nickel millionaire

the office is blissfully quiet. all coworkers and boss are out on errands or 'sick' and by 'sick' i mean with visiting friends.

I am having a ridiculous amount of trouble spelling this morning. need.more.coffee.

I'm looking up information onthis store because i love it so dearly.

also, monday was the Helen Hayes Awards (which are the Washington area theatre awards) and Both Phillip and ted van G got awards for Timon of Athens and didn't i tell you? how good that show was?

I felt kinda (no, not kinda, absolutely) vindicated because there is this weird grudge against the Shakespeare Theatre from a lot of the smaller and younger theatres in town. And i get a lot of crap from my friends who have day jobs and still do theatre. It actually makes me really angry. I mean, i know how lucky i am to be where i am. i don't think i flaunt my luck. it's not like i'm making a killing at this. but i do make enough to live by myself on capitol hill and have record shopping sprees with fun people

I just wish some people would back the fuck off.

9:56 am - may 9, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity