Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

good stuff / bad stuff

Good news bad news. i guess the bad news could be worse news. i don't know. my brother had another seizure while driving. This time he's ok. Thank god it wasn't like the one march 2000. that was fucking scary. i think mom is right 'tho...he's been lax on his tegretol. he actually does pretty well when he's good about his medicine, but when he's forgettful or drinks too much...which is something my mom has a problem with. And my mom....when i was home last week, she was really sick in the mornings, and not in a baby-on-the-way-way. which would actually be impossible i think because of the whole menopause thing, but i'm not a doctor, but she did finally go to a doctor because she's been really ailing lately and running fevers and chills. The doctor might think it's diverticulitis. i think i spelled that almost right. i'm not going to get into it, but it's pretty nasty. and suffice it to say i am adding fiber to my diet now...a lot. the contractor fixing up my parents house is totally screwing them over and it's still not settled. my poor dad. he's trying to hold everything together. send him good thoughts okay? thanks.

The good news is, i got my state tax return yesterday. actually, it was pretty cool. I was a tard and didn't submit my w-2's with my paper work, althought i forgot to give them to the feds too and the federal gub'ment didn't have a problem and gave me all 17 dollars and 92 cents of my refund right away. DC however, they wanted proof. probably because the amount of money they were supposed to gimmie rhymed with mix thundered and nifty fun dollars. i went to um...well...kmart yesterday to get a new rolley-suitcase thing cause they were on sale there and when i got home, i thought to myself, 'how great would it be if the refund check came before i left for missouri' and i opened my mailbox and bam. there it was. literally. thought about, opened my mailbox, wham-bam-thanks-uncle-sam. and then susan called me later that evening to see if i needed a ride to or from the airport because she heard about my trip. i was so happy. getting to the airport, no problem, getting back from the airport, issue. but it's all solved now.

And just in time. i am so ready to get out of this city for a little bit. see new stuff. can't fucking wait.

9:55 a.m. - 2001-06-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity