Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

world's worst salesman

ok, ready for this one? i was in my first car accident.

This is how it happened:

I'm driving along missouri(!!!) ave, and the car infront of me decides to make a left turn, no blinker. so i come to a stop, because that's all i can do and look back into my rear view mirror and see the truck behind me rushing at me, but there's nothing i can do with this car infront of me so i'm thinking 'oh, he's going to..'. WHAM!

i'm shaking so bad, and i get out of my car and these two guys get out of their truck and i walk back and i see how smashed in their fender and grill are and i look at betty's bumper and nothing.

Not.a.damn.thing.

there's a small gouge, about the size of a pencil point. but that's it.

my neck is sore as shit this morning, but i figure, hey, that's why god made bumpers, so i said i'm not going to do anyhting about it. but i got the guys name and address, just incase i see spewing anti-freeze or something.

but here's the kicker.

He sees i have 'south east' as part of my address, and he asked me if i have cable television. (actually, he had to ask me a couple of times, because he had a really *really* think jamacian accent and i couldn't tell what the fuck he was saying) and i said no, and he fucking gives me a booklet for starpower cable services.

The mother fucker plows into the back of my car, and then tries to sell me cable.

I think he needs to find himself a more economical sales tactic.

2:45 p.m. - 2001-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity