Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i've always been good at entertaining myself

my boss is coming in "late" today, which is so not a shock. it's a shock to see his scraggley ass before 12. it's now rapidly approaching 2 pm as i just as rapidly pop white seedless grapes into my mouth.

yum.

when i was little, i would have my snack, and name it. especially if it was a multi-part snack, like a hand full of wheat thins, or grapes, or best yet, gold fish. but i would primarily name them after my kindergarten classmates....i don't recall ever anyone telling me that wasn't appropriate, i just stopped. i would also pretend will and holly from Land of the lost were running around my apple, so when i was eating it, i would always leave them a little bridge. but eventually there was an accident and the bridge would 'wash out' and holly would be at one end of the apple and will would be at the other when i threw the core away.

i've always been good at entertaining myself.

and lo, bethb.diaryland.com was born

i have pink chairs in my office- thank you ikea. it's called 'sandi' and they're pink moulded plastic and they look like a really poor attempt to knock off eams/miller.

hey, saarinen was a clue in the cross word puzzle this morning. how boss is that?

you know what else is boss? pink swivel chairs.

On my CD player right now is Stereolab's 'Our Trinitone Blast', but in my head is nothing painted blue's 'Swivel chair' i'm an indie rocker at heart i think. and i'm ok with that.

i'd better put away the grapes. any by that i mean the fridge 'put-away', not 'toss more down my gullet' away

xoxo

1:53 p.m. - 2001-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity