Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

future screen writers, take note...

Hey! guess what! my car bit it again yesterday!

It was all whghghghhhhhhgggggggrr chhhhhhhhhuuuuuk chuuuuuuuuuuk nuthin.

In the rain.

Whilest I was illegially parked on 8th st. dropping off rehearsal props.

Did I mention the rain?

So, my friends, we have ourselves 3 choices.

(oh! and when i opened the hood- there was a lovely, slightly alarming burned smell.....)

Choice A) It's minor! sure! it's been so cold and wet and rainy (like, every fucking day) that it's probably just the spark plugs....or maybe the coils. Either way, minor....

Choice B)- Kinda medium. It's the starter. The starter has plum burned itself out. Which i kinda might buy, if it weren't for the fact that I replaced my starter already (March 2001)

Choice c) Oh lord, please let it not be this- the engine has seized.

I go between ruling out and believeing in B. The reason i don't believe in it, is that the car isn't behaving as it did when the starter perviously went. I'm really hoping that it's not C. but i do think i have a cracked distributor cap and that means water gets into the gas line and if water is getting in there, maybe salt from the road did too and maybe that freaking salt particle fucked my engine.

either way, i won't know until monday. which is kinda nice, but also really frightening. i mean....do i spend money on christmas presents this weekend or not? so i try to sell some eggs or hair or something so i'll be able to pay for this new, god forsaken engine?

i mean, let's face it. it died on friday the 13th. of course it's going to take this opportunity to bite it and bite it hard.

also- i would like to thank the gods of irony for the addendum to my evening. i did infact manage to find the singularly nicest mechanic ever who looked at my car and tried to jump it, but to no avail and then they towed it back to a garage that i have not such great feelings about....but besides the point. alicia calls me on my cel to check up on me and mark s. from work pulls up and gets out of his car. cute mark. cute little director mark. i have probably a small crushes right now on mark s.

it's not nearly as big as the one i've been harboring on bob m. for almost a year now, but it's there a little. i can tell by the way my stupid hand tucks my stupid hair behind my stupid ear without my stupid brain being consulted. the one on b. is gonna reach epidemic proportions in the next few months, i can feel it.

so anyway, mark s. pulls up to a gas pump as i'm standing against the building trying to keep some rain away from me. also in his car was a very pretty (albeit blandly) blonde girl with nice freshly brushed blonde hair.

marc nicely and politely offered me a ride and stuff but i was soggy and a mess and awaiting my crappy car and he was obviously on some kinda date and i didn't want to get in the middle of that.

iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiie. john hughes couldn't have constructed a better moment.

7:33 p.m. - 2002-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity