Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my last two weeks in a nut shell.

so...how have you been?

i've been alright.

what shows have i seen since beauty pill...um, probably the only one was the gutbucket/wussybunny's last show. gut bucket were pretty fierce, i have to say.

went home for my grampa's memorial service...my parents are selling the shore house in sea side park. that house has been in the family since 1937, so my gramma is pretty upset.

i've been working like a nut ball, and we had the benefit dindin for the shakes machine, and one VERY very VERY drrrrrrrrunk kitty kelly was there.

my favorite neighbor, weird jimmy from the basement, passed away.

evidently thursday the 3rd. which spooks me out a little bit, because he had asked to borrow money, not much, like 20 bucks, a few weeks ago, and i took off from work on thursday to get my stuff together for my trip home and i saw him in the late afternoon after i got my hair cut and we had this great conversation on the stoop about stuff. he liked my hair cut, and why am i still driving that piece of crap car around, it's not safe, i should get myself a saturn, and how he never liked cats before he met my cat sadie, and he was thinking about getting a siamese because he liked the way they looked, but how stickt the DC shelters were with their rules, so i offered to drive him to where i got sadie in virginia.

so i go upstairs, and about 30 minutes later, there's a knock on my door, there's jimmy and he pays me back, and scampers downstairs.

he must have had his heart attack sometime soon after that, because whomever brought him dinner on thursday night and hung it on his door knob and-well, it was hanging there friday morning too.or so someone else who lived in the building said.

i can't bring myself to do laundry now. i'd have to walk past his apartment.

i'm going to have to do it at work.

my friend chris was in town from tuesday 'til yesterday, but i hardly got to see her. she was working with paul taylor and i was at work at the shakespeare machine.

we had a long talk about 'just because you have a degree in something doesn't mean it's what you should do if it makes you unhappy' type talks.

i mean, it's really unfulfilling to work on these shows in which i am the set designer/td person.

it fucking sucks. i'm tired of lugging heavy shit all over this area for three hundred dollars.

i just don't love it.

i don't.

i found a weaving loom (a 20" weaving loom) at a thrift store for 1.99 i'm going to give that a whirl.

and make funny hats and stickers.

what i'll do with them, i have no idea.

7:07 p.m. - 2003-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity