Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my new car

dear diary-

hey, did i tell you i have a new car?

no?

i do. it's been mine now for a week +2 days.

it's a grey ford focus and it is h.o.t.t. the weird thing is i'm using $ left to me from my grampa to pay back my parents and the dealership whom we bought the car from (i used whom, not in the royal sense, but in the my father and i sense)is right across the street from where my grampa lived/died. my dad spotted their ad in the paper after i had already been through the auto section of the doylestown paper. it's sort of weird and sort of comforting because it's like grampa's still looking out for me. and it's comforting in the sense that now i have a car that stops and the windows work and it doesn't rattle....and i feel safe. it's nice. it's also one step closer to being an adult.

2:53 p.m. - 2003-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity