Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

random dreams of note

just some random things of note:

Mo Rocca was in town. I am trying to hide my disappointment that he did not call me, but I guess it makes sense. You know, since he doesn't know I exist. But apparently he's very tall. Which intrigues me further. I still really want to see him in person...glasses, that adorably smug speech impediment and all.

On the same page of the newspaper where I learned the above fact, it also said that Paris the Heiress was slated to play Daisy Buchanen in a remake of The Great Gatsby.

I think i yelled "NO! NO! NO! NO!" for a good three minutes. The movie is being bankrolled by Lance Bass. I have to stop him.

Ok, now i need two dreams interpreted, if you please.

Bizzaro dream #1- It's my wedding. My friends are there, i'm a better looking verison of myself, the dress is really actually beautiful and understated but still appropriately wedding-y. my mom and the wife of my dad's brother are shopping together and picked out this beautiful orange vintage fiesta ware vase but the whole time, throughout the whole thing, I'm constantly hoping "wow, i hope no one notices i have no groom".

it's unclear if i went through the ceremony or if maybe i had a friend stand in a la ritchie marrying mary beth on happy days.

it's also unclear as to why my mom and my aunt are shopping together, as both my mom and i are "ehhh" about aunt barb.

ok, dream #2 (work anxiety dream)

michael khan comes shreiking backstage for a big wrench. apparently it's supposed to be a prop. it didn't come through notes or the prop list, and no one told me they needed a wrench, but apparently i was just sopposed to know that this wrench needed to be in some box.

so chester fired me.

so then an announcement goes over the god-mic of the whole theatre. very few people were sad. but as i walk down the street, go to restaurants, everyone knows i've been fired because i didn't put the wrench in the box (by the way, the phrase ""wrench in the box" is repeated over and over in the dream.)

I can't get a job *anywhere* because i'm seen as too irresponsible, although it is unanimously agreed that it's stupid.

that i was basically fired for not being able to read minds.

um...what else...there's some bit about working in a basement, doing research for this guy (who is directing the show i'm working on now at Gunston) who is apprently writing a book on 9-11 (he's not)

but then there was this ann frank hiding-grab your stuff and flee- moment. but i think that was because the tv popped on.

but yeah.

missing grooms and wrenches in boxes.

if anyone has any clue, i'd love to hear about it.

10:12 p.m. - 2004-09-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity