Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

me, my paint and i

with the exception of some window trim, my room is *painted*
it feels good to be rid of that paper. when i started removing it, i framed a chunk for ryan. he hung it in his bathroom downstairs.
i've saved a small chunk for me too, to frame.
i was afraid the room would miss it.
it feels good to have fresh paint on the walls.
too many other-people's memories in the paper. that paint is all mine. i'm hoping it will inspire me to dump my bad habits and stream-line my life.
that's a lot of hope for one coat of paint.
i saw 'me you and everyone we know' today.
it's very charming and thoughful and involving.
when i came out of the movie, i definitely felt affected. and aware. and quiet.
and i wasn't happy when two white-hat meat heads were yammering loudly about baja fresh when all i wanted was to finish my quiet metro ride thinking about the movie, trying to keep the last little bits in my head as i walked into the sunshine.

11:09 p.m. - 2005-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity