Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

paper towels are kinda awesome

I managed today to almost entirely avoid work.
I began with an interview for the art market manager. I'm thinking I'm not going to get it since I already have a full-time job and they seem kinda stressed out by the fact that they're already behind in finding someone to fill the position.
SO...if i get it, i get it, if not, i'm not going to lose any sleep, I think.
At least that's what I'm telling myself. Plus, it's fewer times i'll have to cross the potomac. which i enjoy....well, pretty much never.

does anyone watch 24? apparently there's a guantanamo-type CIA jail or something in my neighborhood-ish on the show. I'm trying to find out if you merely saw the people drive across the bridge to anacosita or if they name checked it.

also? i really love my new roommate. seriously love. from his really cool tatoos on his arm to his admission that he "loves paper towels" . he asked how we wanted to split up buying stuff like garbage bags and stuff and i said "honestly....i think i was the only one who ever bought dishwasher detergent and olive oil and coffee so, really? i'll be happy if you even buy one bottle of olive oil*" and i said i steal paper towels from work to which he replied "oh, cool. i love paper towels" which has made me giggle all day.
then eric and toby and i spent the better part of an hour looking up stuff on youtube. toby had never seen 'dick in a box' and then eric showed us the 'box in box' reply which is funny, but too long.
now i'm farting around 'til people leave so then i can leave.
fart fart fart. farty fart. not really. just wasting time.

5:40 p.m. - 2007-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity