Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it's all about the glamour

My ears are ringing after an entire day of tiny circular saws chewing up masonite.
My boogers will be black for the next two days.
You're welcome.

Two people showed up to help today but neither could use a circular saw. So....not helpful.

Yesterday as I was crawling around on my back (yes you read that correctly) screwing platforms together, I was covered in sawdust and god knows what else when I emerged from under the set of platforms and I looked at Karen my stagemanager and I said "Karen? As we're crawling around under the set, let's not forget why we got into this business. For the glamour."

It's pretty much together. Or "togedder" as my TD says....man, i'm sorry, but his carpentry is not just bad, it's bordering on dangerous.
someone is going to get hurt on his stairs and i'm pretty worried.
marc the lighting designer is someone i've worked with before and he stayed around today and thankfully helped get stuff done. i have about a thousand little paint notes (some, uh, not so little) but hey, the thing opens saturday so that's some consolation. i think.
actually, there's one cute actor in it. he kinda looks like maybe a younger steve carrell. i'm hoping he's funny. he's funny on stage, but that doesn't mean he's funny off.

7:02 p.m. - 2007-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity