Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

seriously, leave my shit alone

i was about to tuck myself into bed when i heard a really awfully loud car alarm go off. i have my windows open and the AC off . it's nice. i wondered if it was my car so i run downstairs and peek out the window of my door and see my cars lights blinking and the horn going and my heart fucking jumps out of my throat.
it's already been a weekend of weird noises for this house. on thursday or friday night there was some noise that even made sadie sit straight up and stare at the door for 15 minutes so i've been a little uneasy. i ran back upstairs and grabbed my cell phone, threw on some clothes and ran back downstairs, grabbed a flashlight and ran out the door.
as far as i can tell, my car is ok. the locks don't look picked and it has all of its windows. with everything going on, i would have really lost my shit if my car was broken into.
i wonder if maybe the problem i experienced earlier is an electrical thing and that's why the alarm went off. maybe the alternator is going?
although i've had an alternator go in my last car and it gave no warning. just the dimming of lights and gradual shut down.
i need to get to sleep but now i'm all riled up. i was feeling really good today because i was on the cross ramp elliptical thing for about 45 minutes today watching norelle get booted from ANTM. i still think eva should have gone, but whatever.
also, today i brought a swimsuit and ventured into the hot tub. it was very relaxing. way more than i would have thought. so i was feeling pretty good until now.
now i feel like i should sit on my front steps with a shot gun like grannie clampet and rack it everytime someone even comes near my car.

12:43 a.m. - 2007-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity