Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

brought to you by sudafed

So, on Friday I went home early from work (and still managed to work 40.58 hours last week. Kinda nice.) and mostly napped. I tried to make stuff, but i honestly don't remember where most of friday went. Saturday I tried to be smarter and drank more airborne and made some things, like a stenciled skull purse (go here for pics: http://magpiedc.blogspot.com) and worked on a monster painting and some small magnet paintings and sewed closed some little dolls. by saturday night i was wrecked and went to bed.
Sunday, however, i took cold medicine and i think it was kind of old, but it make me so weirdly focused. I sewed together about 20 dolls, painted two boxes, some magnets, cleaned my room a little, made soup, finished half a painted foot stool, watched about 4 hours of the Cheap Seats marathon on espn classic (delightful Paul Rudd cameo)
I should make a sign saying my crafty bastards booth was sponsored by sudafed cold and sinus. maybe the trick was only taking one tablet.
13 days left. my right thumb hurts from all the cutting i've been doing with crappy scissors.

10:35 a.m. - 2007-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity