Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you have to celebrate the small victories

i have made signifigant steps in bonding with coworkers. most of it is a collective hatred for the chair of the department.
they're also finally laughing at my jokes. i will accept every "you crazy" as a compliment. actually, i don't mind being the crazy white girl. it's a role i perform well.
yesterday and today were really busy days. three offices came by yesterday and i showed them different "art pictures" as one person put it. I'm now "picture lady", "the art girl". today i was recognized by one woman at the main HR office- she came up to me and said "hello and oh! look, you are losing weight, i saw your car at the gym, my son goes to the gym" and i'm looking at her thinking "ok, you obviously know me, or think you know me or at least my car" . i had to ask another woman her name and she didn't know but she said she was my neighbor and i went YES! she is my neighbor! so out of context. now, please neighbor lady, pick up your effing dogs crap.
yesterday i was so busy i didn't even stop for lunch, which was a bad idea. running all day on two pieces of toast for breakfast and a mid day cereal bar.
not a good idea at all.
afterwork i saw the comedians of comedy at the black cat and was effing tired. but really happy i got to see...well, hear, couldn't really see, maria bamford.eugene mirman was in the zach g. role. he made fun of h st, as he probably should. also, i am happy to report KC's favorite bartender i think is finally recognizing me and without asking made my gin & tonic with tanqueray *and* a double, *and* only charged me the price of a single rail gin.

you have to celebrate the small victories.

8:08 p.m. - 2007-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity