Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

she who travels the fastest travels alone

i just realized i did 10 craft shows this year. that's so crazy! and great! i hope i can pace that this comming year. it might be hard, since i counted the three art o matic ones last april/may separately.
so far, i have one in january. and maybe one in february? I couldn't tell if the girl telling me about it was, infact, letting me know about the show, or was inviting me?

the christmas party friday night was scary, but maybe not as terrible as it could have been.
the singing was mostly contained to the room where the food was, which was a good deterrant from eating. around 6:30 two of my coworkers left and i snuck out with them. one of the older, kinda meddleing ladies i worked with asked where my boyfriend was and i said 'oh, i don't have one of those...' and i think she was trying to find me one at the party which was embarassing.
i really don't get why people don't get that i'm totally ok alone. i just think i'm better solo. i mean, i went to paris and got around just fine by myself. i'm pretty awesome, really.
and besides, spending a lot of time with other people annoys me. so, really, i don't think i'm wired to be a team. although i do like it when i see husband and wives working together, i just don't see that for myself. the only other person i could have ever seen myself working with for life is off having babies with another lady, so obvs that isn't going to work.
that said, i'm going to throw some long pants on over my kneesocks and hit the gym. i like wearing kneesocks. i feel like i have a secret.

2:57 p.m. - 2007-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity