Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i'm the cheif unicorn wrangler for the white house.

i am glad to be back in DC. it was a nice visit with my family, but they are crazy.

this morning i had breakfast with my grandmother who turned 92 yesterday. And she's pretty good for 92, I have to say. She's gotten meaner, like, weird-mean, but there isn't a reset button on the conversation like another lady we had breakfast with today. Every 4 minutes she would ask how my grandmother and I knew each other, if I lived there, if I was a student, etc.
She was a really sweet lady so I didn't mind answering and reanswering the questions, but I really wanted to mix up the answers to see if anything stuck
How do she and I know each other? She's my parole officer. I wrangle unicorns for the White House, yes, it's very exciting, no, my trip is very short, I have perfected telekeneisis.
The rain added another hour and a half to my commute so i kept getting off of 95 and onto 40 which was very light traffic.
when i got back, the first thing i did was take a long bubblebath.
i'm trying to clean up downstairs but i think i might put new sheets on my bed and turn in early.

6:38 p.m. - 2007-12-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity