Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dogs with eyebrows

I'm going to start a phone-log. KC makes fun of me for losing my phone all the time, and he's mostly right, but I live in a big house and my phone is small.
I am still baffled by the disappearance last spring of my sony-ericcson phone that i still mourn as this motorola, while pink, is a piece of the shit.
i'm not elligable for an upgrade until next november. talking on this phone is 1 part soup can & twine and one part talking through rotating industrial fan blades.
What I'm saying is I hate it.
Before I launch into more stuff I hate- let's recap one thing I love- dogs with eyebrows. I love them.
Ok, back to the hate- so there's this freecycle thing, and really, it's kind of annoying. There's so many people who post stupid crap like 'Wanted: cake saver, preferably tupperware, should hold multiple layers and lock, and blah blah glass display blah". I really want to his 'reply' with just go to fucking target. You can probably get one for 9 dollars.
Which i know isn't the point of freecycle, but neither is 'i need a working mac computer and a skateboard and a bike oh and i don't have a car, so please be near a metro stop'. I swear i am not making (much) of that last one up. someone definitely wanted a skateboard and a computer and didn't have a car.
maybe i should post 'hi! i'm looking for three large, black garbage bags filled to the brim with cash. US dollars please'.
Last night some dude offered up two boxes of records, he said '60's, 70's80's and some new wave'.
so i drove up to 16th & euclid figuring at best maybe some devo (yes. two) maybe some motown? (no) there was a copy of blondie's parallel lines that i'm pretty sure I own. on picture vinyl. yep, i just checked. i do.
there was also a copy of the white album that had all the original inserts, but the overall jacket is not good. and a bunch of talking heads.

and a lot (ok, like 4 or 5 but that seems like a lot) of cheech and chong.

the rest (uriah heep, two copies of combat rock, some fleetwood mac, soundtrack to jesus chris superstar) are probably destined for crafting purposes.

there were also some weirdies that threw me off- like wham's 'wake me up before you go go' 12 single. and 2 cyndi lauper records.

but it was worth it. plus, he had a pretty spaniel dog with eyebrows that let me pet her soft head.

8:31 p.m. - 2008-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity