Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it's the small victories that keep me going

Small things that make today great:

* AOM opens friday and today is the last day of install. I'm really happy with the way things are looking. Plus, I totally forgot about some other little paintings I had lying around. And another artist that i know who has a band (they're....eh...but he's adorable) said 'when we're rich and famous, i want to hire you for our record cover' and i said 'uh, you don't have to be rich, i'd do it for you next week if you wanted'. Sometimes my mouth gets ahead of my brain because, well....it just does.
*Mission of burma are coming to DC and playing the black cat. They're playing Vs. in its entirety. Maybe for an encore, Signals?
*I learned a trick in microsoft word that lets me have a partially vertical, partially horizontal document!!! it's awesome! It's the small victories that keep me going.

3:25 p.m. - 2008-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity