Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

more acorns and yetis.

I should really make more of an effort to improve my vocabulary. Do you think the thesaurus has synonyms for "douche bag"? Because I find myself using it multiple times daily.

Also today, I told someone that I passed a known third-party on the street (that I hate for really no good reason, other than I think she and her collective of friends who take entirely too many pictures of themselves and post them, uh, everywhere) and that I wanted to 'kick (third party person) in the twat'.
She really unnerves me. She's also perpetually making this face like she's trying to prevent herself from shitting her pants. Which at first, i thought could be mistaken as a grimace in an attempt of 'fierceness' a la Tyra. But no....she's making the 'oh lord, keep it in keepitinkeepit....in' face even as she's crossing 14th st. near the Wilson Building.
I know I tend to be particularly sketched out by people who overly photograph themselves and these kids....ugh.
i can't even discuss this any further.

I finally grilled last night for the first time probably since september? Maybe october...
This weekend I got a good bit done in organizing my stuff in order to haul ass and make stuff, but I was seriously in loner-mode. it was kind of nice. Aside from Saturday which was Pete & Pete's day (breakfast at Pete's diner, and then yard sale at St. Petes) (no really stellar finds this year....books by david foster wallace, cormac mccarthy, al franken) and two kinda cool oval picture frames. Then I went by myself on a supply gathering trip and got home around 5:30. I said i'll take a nap and then go to the gym and the next thing i know, it's 1 am. So now i'm totally up and stuffed and sewed some new dolls (Corny the Acorn that tells bad jokes. Actually, if you can think of a bad acorn joke, let me know! i might pay you for it. Or at least send you a free corney)and went to sleep around 2:30.
D was gone all weekend so i had the kitchen to myself sunday morning and i made pop-overs. so good. I didn't go to sondra's open studio. Or dale's birthday. Or meet the artist night. I just did laundry and made stuffed acorns (that have moustaches and black boots and there was a moment as i was sewing mid-boot that i went 'what the crap am i doing?')
now i need to make more yetis.

4:09 p.m. - 2008-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity