Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

phillies shut out

My throat hurts from yelling during the phillies game. We left during the 7th inning stretch (which turned out to be a smart move and we ran into the Teddy Rosevelt mascot and i got my photo taken with him) because it was pretty cold- I didn't anticipate it being that chilly- I bought a knit cap because I seriously thought my ears were going to fall off. And there were three of us huddled under a faux-pashmina shawl. Until it was just me (to be fair, i am wearing my Portastatic t-shirt and a light 3/4 arm cardigan from target) under the shawl. And then Gary moved in.
Gary and about 24 of his friends I'm assuming filtered down from the $10 seats (we were living large in the $18) there was a spare seat between me and a blonde couple and Gary moved in. Gary who was only 20 but said he was 6'2" (I don't think so. maybe 5'11) and drunk out of his gourd. Then i heard all about his dad, his college, his dad's friend's recent passing, and a few other recent deaths of friends and friends of friends...he kept hugging me and putting his arm around me- he was effing blotto.
he offered to buy me a beer (i said 'uh, you're 20') and made fun of me when the guy with the coffee tanker strapped to his back came by and i bought a cup.

i think i need one of those coffee-tanker camel-back pack things.

it was mayorga coffee and that stuff is *good*. when we left the score was at least 11-0 Phillies. I really can't get over how cold it's been this spring. I'm not complaining- it's been nice. I love having a lengthy daffodil & tulip season. Although all this rain has not been great for the iris'. Their blooms fill up with water and turn to papery mush.
it's really been nice to open the windows and just enjoy spring.

Eric sent me a funny photoshoped picture for my birthday. it's the greatest thing ever.

10:51 p.m. - 2008-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity