Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

when i was a painter i painted you well. too bad i had to die

I discovered something about myself this weekend....I have "weekend coffee cups". I learned this as I pulled out a smaller cup on sunday and i thought "no, use the weekend cups". I wasn't even aware i decreed certain cups as 'weekenders' but it makes sense as I like to loll about with minimal trips to the coffee maker.
Also, my love for the song 'As' by stevie wonder knows no bounds.

Also also- I am madly in love with the book the time travelers wife. I am a little embarassed about it. I am devastated that they're making it into a movie....even 'tho i think rachel mcadams is a great choice for claire, the hair isn't right. I'm wishing i had learned that after finishing the book...now i can't picture my original impression of claire. Original Henry, however, remains.

Tomorrow I'm taking a quick trip to NYC with Sean and Rania to see the telectroscope to gawk at londoners. Meet you there Miss Friday? I don't think you read this anymore.....
I'm looking forward to spending time with sean and rania and the whole telectroscope thing....Must remember to take extra batt'trees.

Wednesday night the hang out continues with Sean and rania and kim deal & the breeders.
I haven't heard the new record yet. And honestly, i'm not so hot on Title TK (sorry eric & ryan you both battled emphatically for that record.) It's on my pod, but the songs never stuck as much as Pod or last splash.
I wish josephine wiggs still played bass for them. or that her later solo record after pod didn't stink on ice. she's incredible.
I know they won't play 'when i was a painter' but a girl can hope, right?
I am so excited for tomorrow, it feels like christmas

12:29 p.m. - 2008-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity