Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wasn't freaked, now I kind of am.

There was talk about making my job an actual government position- there's been talk of it for months. Today D and I found out we actually have to *apply* for them.
And they're opening up our jobs to the public.
We're both a little startled, but at the same time, a voice in my head went "honestly, it wouldn't be so bad to lose this job". I'm not entirely sure what I would do. I mean, I guess I have an escape plan I've never discussed with anyone and it would be difficult...but it's there. I guess. In my head it's an absolute last-resort plan.
In the mean time, I've scheduled a haircut for friday afternoon. No one is going to be here between a wedding and a public art conference in Philly that I really wanted to go to, but was told I couldn't go because two other people were going, and then they cancelled out last thursday but I can't pick up and go that quickly so I had to pass.
I wasn't freaked out about this initially, but i think now i am a little bit.

weird.

1:31 p.m. - 2008-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity