Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the ipod can wait.

there's a lot of crappy stuff going on, but I'm going to instead focus on the good because otherwise i'm going to want to stick my head in my oven.
There's a store in silver spring that wants to sell my stuff which is great. It's even better that it's consignment where I'll get a bigger % whereas with wholesale it's more....'here's $25 for this thing that took you three hours to make not including materials or the gas it took to get your fat ass up to baltimore, thanks'.
They are asking for 8-12 things (!!! So much for not much notice!) by wednesday. I'm going to see if they'll accept thursday. Or late on wednesday. I'm not sure how to get anything up to silverspring by 5 pm on wednesday if that's how they want to play.
tonight D is mixing a band that is terrible. they were recording a few nights ago and it was just abysmal. there was another band this weekend that was good and cute. it's kinda nice having cute rock dudes in the house.
OH! also kinda nice- i've officially booked my vacation to dan and elizabeth's wedding in chicago. I'm giving myself 2 extra days which is going to be super expensive, but I'll get through it. It will be nice to have so much time in a city to just play in. I can spend more time at the Art Institute, and the MCA...oh! And the wedding is going to be at the Newberry Library!!! Which is really exciting for someone who recently read the time travelers wife and really kinda loved it.
Oh! And the rotofugi gallery....yeah, i'm getting really excited. I made the right choice- the ipod can wait.

7:16 p.m. - 2008-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity