Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

goddamned trucks

E called today to tell me he sold his condo. Or rather 'their condo'. I'm not sure why this news makes me as sad as it does. Less sad then when I found out he was having a kid. But it's still sad. I did get to hear how noah says "goddamned trucks" when eric's trying to park.

A few weeks ago someone I work with asked me "how many kids are you having?" and i said without even thinking "none". Carolyn balked and said 'how do you know that?' and I said 'because the only person i could have ever pictured myself having kids with, is married and having babies with another lady, so I guess that's not going to work out'. That seemed to shut them up. I think i might just start telling people I'm infertile. That answer seems like it would embarrass the asker and in a decade or so, will be true.
I have no idea if it really is true or not. I have the suspicion it's not. Fraternal twins skip a generation in my family, so if i ever did have kids, I'd probably have them. And honestly, I'd be ok with that. One boy and one girl right out of the gate.
Today has been kind of a crummy day in general with the cherry on top being a work function to say goodbye to the director of our agency. He's fine, I'm not particularly sad about saying good bye to him...I'm more sad about losing a perfectly good evening to have to hobnob with people I can't effing stand.

4:46 p.m. - 2008-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity