Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

total OMG moment....kinda sad when you're not 13.

I grilled steak yesterday after I got home from work- I was kind of bullied into it by an older white woman whose name is probably Buffy or Tawny or some other older-white-lady name loosely based on the off-white color scheme.
"I picked up some of these earlier in the week and they were terrrrrrific" she said. They were a good price (5.99/lb) and she went on to elaborate "and when the tuna is on sale for 6.99 a pound? Why you just can't beat it! I mean, it's sushi grade tuna!" I am not lying.
I wonder why people feel compelled to share with me these weird little insights into their life. I think mostly I like it but mostly I just want to pick up something to cook with fire and at best hope that there's a cute guy in line who will talk to me and I will impulsively invite back to my house and we will listen to records by the jam and grill meat and drink beer on my back porch.
see? that never happens.
I applied for another job that I am not really entirely qualified for, but I think I need to get out of the government....there's such a huge long story behind all the gov't nonsense that I don't even want to go into it.
I just ate the rest of the meat I grilled last night so I think I probably will put on my pajamas and flop down on my bed and watch project runway. I sometimes forget how under appreciated pajama-time is.

Ok, so last week- i mentioned something i didn't want to jinx- i'll do it-
we purchased a photo from a large group show and i had to call the photographer about it and I was in a good mood so i was funny on the phone and he was funny on the phone and blah blah blah. So he dropped off the work when i was out two weeks ago and then we were maybe buying more work, so i had to call him again and more cute funniness ensued and he said 'when will you be there so i can drop this off and put a face to the name' and i said 'oh, it's not that impressive' and whatever so he dropped his stuff off thursday (day-long reapplication of lipgloss. for reals. i am 12) he was cute. glasses. maybe looks a little uptight? kind of eric-y. when i said he was the last one to drop off art work he said "so you can go home now?" and i said 'Actually, i am going to go watch a friend's band play in a field' and talked about that. C was watching the front desk and was overseeing all this and when J left, C said "uh, he was waiting for you to ask him to go with you..." and i said 'no way' but it turns out now, we're not buying the stuff he dropped off and i'm wondering if i should slip a note in his portfolio or is that too immensely twee. plus, no ring, but i uh...may have done a bit of the google and figured out he's at least 3 years older than i am so maybe he's engaged and oh my lord why am i writing all this shit out. i really am 12.

8:37 p.m. - 2008-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity