Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

counting babies

i have a headache that is directly proportionate to the amount of margaritas i had last night with some friends.
la lomitas demographic is changing- when I got there a little after 6, it was packed with babies. I grabbed a patio table and texted sean 'so many bambinos' which i think is Italian baby not mexican baby, but these were neither anyway. And they were all probably named 'Calvin' or 'Caleb' or 'Cole'.
actually, i don't mind the name Calvin. Although I would never be able to look at a baby Calvin and not think of Calvin Johnson and his wondrously strange voice. Which, really, probably doesn't matter because chances are if i ever did squeeze out a baby I probably would sing them beat happening songs instead of nursery songs or whatever you call the ditties you sing to babies before they understand what's up.
The name Caleb always makes me taste celery in my mouth. Really. it's bizzare.
um....i had a point. maybe.
oh! i think i got asked out this week. sadly not by the photographer. I didn't slip a note into his portfolio...he is so cute and i am so not. this guy- i don't get. but eh, it'll just be lunch or whatever so that's probably painless...right? he was shaking my hand about to leave and still gripping my paw he pulled me towards him and said 'have lunch with me' which i found a little aggressive. i told him i'll email him- i haven't. but it's only been a few days and there have been twenty-gillion other things that needed my attention. such as counting babies on the patio at la lomitas.

9:25 a.m. - 2008-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity