Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

strangely soothing

my mom has foisted about 15 lbs of fabric scraps on me. I don't mind, since most of them are amy butler and i like her stuff...but a lot of them are small and i don't know what to do with them...maybe i'll attempt making wallets again?
take up quilting?
I had lunch with C today- she's starting a new job monday and I think she's excited about it, although she doesn't know what her job is. i don't understand it either- something with clinical trials and bioimaging. she's really happy to not have to get up at 4 to get to west chester every morning by 6:30. I can't imagine driving to west chester every day from where she lives. it would be like driving from DC to baltimore every day and you would *have* to take the belt way. every. day.
i would want to stab everyone. everyday. all day.

my brother S and I took our parents out to dinner tonight in washington's crossing. it was ok. it's their 39th anniversary today and my dad gave my mom a really huge, beautiful bouquet of flowers. it's not excessively fancy, it's just really nice.
i haven't done as much as i wanted to get done this weekend. i had a ridiculous time falling asleep last night...and now i'm watching 'forensic files' and farting around on the internets.
is it just me, or is the narrator of forensic files really soothing?

8:51 p.m. - 2008-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity