Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poor lucy.

my mom sent me an email tonight to tell me they had to put their cat lucy to sleep. Lucy and i never really got along- she was the kind of cat that gave people reason to say 'oh, i don't like cats' but this was really sudden...like, cat was a-ok yesterday and today, it couldn't move.
i didn't really start crying until my dad told me that he brought her home after the vet put her under and buried her in the backyard near the fish pond with her blanket and the mouse that she would fetch for my dad. Lucy really loved my dad. she would fetch her little mice for him and stick her head in his shoes before he put them on in the morning.
They don't know how old she was when they got her- the ASPCA said she was an adult, but she was pretty runty. She had a little pug face and really was a very cute cat. Like, Icanhascheezburger? cute. She just didn't like people who weren't my mom or dad.
I would say, in the grand scheme of things, having my cat up and die on me is one of my top 5 fears. In all honesty, I would rather go before her because i love that damn cat so much.
there's a bull dog where my mom works that she loves...maybe now she'll actually get one.

10:50 p.m. - 2008-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity