Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

beth b. on the media

Ok, so more on the media stuff:

Will Leanne buy a bottle of shampoo and wash her greeezy greasy hair with her $100,000? I'm not unhappy with the outcome, but I also don't hate Kennley like everyone else does. I do think she sounds like a fog-horn when she talks (when she said her father was a tug-boat captain it all made sense) but I also really liked her. I do think to be in an industry as on-trend as fashion, to not know what other houses are doing is, well, it's just bad business. I'm just glad that jerell didn't make it...i mean, he did, but not really. I felt like I was the one taking crazy pills when I looked at his stuff, because I didn't like any of it. At all. None. I couldn't believe it when he won anything at all. His stuff looked like what I use to make for my barbie dolls when i would just wrap swatches of fabric around them and tie it all together.
My favorite thing to come out of all the campaign stuff is Robert Gibbs, Obama's communications coordinator. He's frequently teamed against Nicole Wallace who I can't stand...she's an over-talker which just comes across as arrogant and rude and, well, really kinda dumb. Gibbs on the other hand is quick witted and kinda charming.
Also, Nicole Wallace is the reoccuring villan on L&O:CI. Which brings me to- Ok, Chris Noth is retiring, Vincent D'onofrio seems like kind of a wild-card in terms of someone to rely on, and i'm *pretty* sure, he's turning into a wooly mammoth. So, what's a dick wolf to do? Bring in jeff goldblum.
I think i've mentioned this here, but I have some kind of disorder (one of many) wherein I really can't tell jeff goldblum from steve guttenberg and steve guttenberg from howie mandel.
Age (their aging) has helped me out in this to an extent. Also helping? Jeff goldblum is cuckoo. At least i have reruns with Vincent d' pre-prehistoric era.

9:45 a.m. - 2008-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity